The pupils and staff of The Link Primary School

would like to wish you all a

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Term dates

TERM DATES – 2018/2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Monday, 3rd September : Inset Training Day for Staff

Tuesday, 4th September : Inset Training Day for Staff

Wednesday, 5th September : Pupils Return to School

22nd October – 26th October : HALF TERM – No School

Monday, 29th October : Pupils Return to School

Friday, 21st December : Last Day of Term

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Monday, 7th January : Inset Training Day for Staff

Tuesday, 8th January : Pupils Return to School

18th – 22nd February : HALF TERM – No School

Monday, 25th February : Pupils Return to School

Friday, 5th April : Last Day of Term

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Tuesday, 23rd April : Inset Training Day for Staff

Wednesday, 24th April : Pupils Return to School

Monday, 6th May : BANK HOLIDAY

27th May – 31st May : HALF TERM – No School

Monday, 3rd June : Inset Training Day for Staff

Tuesday, 4th June : Pupils Return to School

Tuesday, 23rd July : Last Day of Term

‘Thank you very much for all the help and support you have given our daughter. The Link is a great school and our decision to send our daughter here was the best decision we made.”

Parental Survey 2017

Latest News

Christmas Artwork Commended

We received some wonderful news from OHCAT headquarters, we learnt that three of our pupils had been awarded “Highly Commended” for the festive designs they entered into the OHCAT Christmas Card Competition 2018. Principal, Sandy Turner, presented our three winners …

Read more

We need your votes!

Help us get a safe space for our school, we just need a couple of minutes of your time please. It’s not very often you can get something for nothing, but we are hoping that with your help, the school will …

Read more

Meet Rhubarb!

We are very excited to advise that we are introducing Pet Therapy to The Link. Pet Therapy can be used to improve social, emotional, or cognitive functioning. Staff were introduced to Rhubarb, the most placid, calm and beautiful Lakeland Terrier …

Read more

The Link Primary School Wins Prestigious NLA Award

We are proud to announce that our amazing school building was awarded winner of the Education category at the New London Architecture (NLA) Awards last week. The awards took place at the Guildhall and was attended by Mayor of London …

Read more